Mini Quiche!

6 Feb

Have you seen the snow?! It’s great! We probably have about 5 inches and its still coming. This weekend is full of doing work and being cozy because next weekend I’ll be heading out to LA to enjoy some warm weather and yummy food (dim sum!). Since I have a lot to get done before my trip I decided to make a quick and easy breakfast so I could focus on my work. These little quiches are made in a muffin tin and popped in the oven for 20 min. Simple! Topped with some goat cheese and my day is MADE.  I love cheese. I LOVE it. It makes me feel warm and fuzzy inside. You can still enjoy these without the cheese but you won’t get the same satisfaction. Feta, mozzy, pepper jack, cheddar. They will all work well with this.

Mini Breakfast Quiches

  • 2 eggs
  • mushrooms*
  • red bell pepper*
  • onion*
  • garlic*
  • 1/2 tbsp butter

Preheat oven to 350F.

Saute the mushrooms and onion with the butter until they are cooked to your liking (I like them dark and caramelized). Meanwhile, scramble the eggs in a bowl, add the bell pepper, salt, pepper and seasonings of your choice (I used basil and thyme). Mix in the onion and mushroom, lightly mix and our into greased muffin tin (I filled 4 about half way). Bake for 15-20 min, until golden brown. Let cool for 10 min. Top with cheese.

*Add any ingredients you have on hand. These are supposed to be quick and simple. Spinach, potatoes, asparagus, you name it, if it sounds good it will be!

3 Responses to “Mini Quiche!”

  1. merittothecarrot February 6, 2010 at 7:38 pm #

    Easy and delicious. I can definitely do this for breakfast 🙂

  2. Trifecta February 11, 2010 at 10:06 am #

    An avocado spread would be great with this dish! I’m have to try this out soon.

    • Trifecta February 11, 2010 at 10:07 am #

      *I have to try it out* o_O

Leave a Reply

