Archive | 1:08 pm

Fro Yo Obsession

15 Feb

This is what I escaped to...

... and this is what I get after the beach.

I escaped to LA this weekend but came back to a snowstorm that made an hour trip home turn into almost 2.5. Rough. My flight left LA at 10pm and got to Indy at 5am and I didn’t get to bed until 8am. Phew.

I can officially say I'm obsessed with frozen yogurt.

The Midwest isn’t too crazy about fro yo. Sure, you can get it and you can enjoy it but there isn’t this craze here that SoCal seems to have. There is honestly a frozen yogurt establishment every 5 miles and there is always a line out the door. It used to be Pinkberry, but the hype is now around Yogurtland and I have to say for good reason. It’s self-serve, pay by the ounce, full of toppings, and all around yummy. I had in 3 times in 4 days. I’m not lying. I’m a sucker for the tart flavors like pomegranate & berry, pineapple, pistachio, coconut. My boyfriend is more of an extreme sugar rush person–peanut butter with chocolate, brownie bites, butterfinger “dust” and chocolate syrup drizzle. I’m not into the toppings, even the fresh fruit or gummy worms because I just like the simplicity of the tart flavors. They make me happy. I don’t need complex things to make me happy, just some fro yo.

Better when consumed on the beach.

Get some.