Sunday Bake Day Photo

28 Feb

Midterms are this week and I have 3 exams, a paper and a project due so I’ll most likely be absent until next week when I can skip classes and bake and take photos and write about it for all of you lovelies. I’m kidding on the skipping classes part, mostly. I’ve gotten better at planning a bake session around my classes but sometimes I do find myself with 20 min left on something in the oven and 10 min before class starts. oops.

This is a pear clafoutis I made because we had some red pears and walnuts that I wanted to use. It turned out alright, a little too “eggy” for my roommate but it isn’t overly sweet so you feel ok if you eat it for breakfast. We still have half a pan since we celebrated a birthday this weekend and made loads of food for that. We constantly have sweets. Please come get them, I can’t live like this. My hips don’t lie.

Have a great week!

2 Responses to “Sunday Bake Day Photo”

  1. Mum February 28, 2010 at 7:11 pm #

    This is totally cruel. You have been written out of the will. ( or at least you would be if I had one!)

  2. Alyssa March 5, 2010 at 10:20 am #

    This site is beautiful Megan.

Leave a Reply

