Happy Birthday, Mom!

6 Mar

Who doesn't want a plate of cookies on their birthday?!

It’s my mom’s birthday tomorrow but since she has plans with friends we’re celebrating her birthday with the family tonight. We’re going to the Eagle’s Nest in Downtown Indianapolis. The restaurant is at the top of this building and it rotates. It’s going to be great! Since we’re having such a decadent dinner I thought I would make her some healthy cookies to balance it out. These are chocolate oatmeal date cookies made with honey, dates, oats, and flour. I’ll post the recipe later…I’ve got some cookies to deliver!!

One Response to “Happy Birthday, Mom!”

  1. mum March 7, 2010 at 10:05 am #

    The cookies are wonderful with my morning coffee, the company was the best!! I love homemade gifts, they say so much more than a card.

Leave a Reply

