Cupcakes and Earthquakes

19 Mar

In Indiana there aren’t really earthquakes. Thunderstorms. Tornadoes. Corn. We have all that but not much in the earthquake area. During my visit to CA there was an earthquake at 4 in the morning and when i woke up I had texts from my parents asking if I was ok…I didn’t even know we had one.

Then the faucet blew up and I forgot about it but I did make some cupcakes that made me think of it again. Chocolatey goodness injected with cream cheese. Does that sound good? It is. Don’t question it. I think they remind me of earthquakes because I imagine the ground splitting and looking the way the cream cheese looks in the cupcakes. I mean, it’s probably just me but it’s my blog so I can think what I want 🙂

I’m pretty sure cheesecake is my favorite dessert and while these didn’t really satisfy the cheesecake desire I constantly have, they do give you a hint of that love. Cheesecake love.

2 Responses to “Cupcakes and Earthquakes”

  1. Cindy Hey March 19, 2010 at 12:33 pm #

    You’ll get used to those phone calls: earthquakes, mudslides, fires. People just don’t get how spread out LA is and that you USUALLY aren’t effected by any of it.

  2. Mum March 19, 2010 at 4:24 pm #

    If we weren’t related I would hate you for making all that yummy stuff w/o me. But I guess I’m duty bound to love you anyway. Tell Cindy she owes me a thank you card for sending my offspring out there to bake such delicious stuff for her. (Although she’ll be as big as me if she isn’t careful. heh heh heh) Yes, Andrew, you’re welcome. bwahahahahha

Leave a Reply

