Fridge full of…

27 Mar

Beer.

I’m not a big fan of beer. At all. Everyone said I would learn to like in college because once you start playing beer pong with really nasty beers it turns to wanting to try actual beers and that’s how you come to love beer. Not me. I’ve always had an aversion to it and I’m not really trying to start a love-fest now.

However, last night one of our really good friends came over and watched “Food Revolution” so we made dinner and had drinks. We had planned on some bubbles and wines but when we got to the store we each ended up buying beer. I had Gumball Head, which is a beer produced in Munster, Indiana and is a wheat ale. The last time I tried this beer I thought it tasted like grapefruit and loved it, but I was also full of other alcoholic drinks and would probably have loved a lot of things I don’t normally. That said, I think last night solidified that I am not a beer drinker. I’ll stick to all the lovely bottles from the wine locker…as soon as I get invited to go 😉

We had a special guest: Professor Bananas. I love this cat. How can you love that face??

2 Responses to “Fridge full of…”

  1. Liz March 27, 2010 at 10:34 pm #

    And *I* am the kiss up?????? I would just like to state for the record that I have NEVER angled for an invitation to the wine locker. LET IT BE KNOWN.

  2. Mum March 28, 2010 at 10:05 am #

    It would seem Professor Bananas is not too fond of the beer either. I know you poured yours intoo his bowl. !

Leave a Reply

