Brycotti

2 May

Almond Maple Biscotti

My friend Bryce could live off biscotti so this weekend he came to visit and we made some. I call them Brycotti because he is so obsessed and even made an attempt at making them himself last week but I guess they weren’t too great. I think he described them as inedible. To make up for it we tried to make them together and they turned out really great. It was my first time making them and I found it exceptionally easy and oh-so-tasty! We used maple syrup and almonds to flavor these because neither of us are a fan of too-sweet biscotti.

I’m counting down until the big move and the end of my undergraduate life. It still doesn’t feel real but I’m ready for LA and everything I hope to accomplish there. However, before I can get to that I have to finish two finals and get foot surgery. Eeek! So much to do! Our apartment is getting pretty bare as we’re both moving things out as much as possible, but thankfully my mixer is still there so I can fit in another bake-session or two. I also hope to make some different varieties of the Brycotti and see if the recipe is easily adaptable or not. In the meantime, let’s begin the two-week countdown!

One Response to “Brycotti”

  1. Liz May 2, 2010 at 9:30 pm #

    Ack! Why the foot surgery????
    Also, do you know about this blog: http://theblackoven.blogspot.com/? My friend, Janice, told me about it and I thought you might appreciate it…

Leave a Reply

