Vanilla Almond Cupcakes with Maple Cream Cheese Frosting

3 May

Nothing like a good cupcake. I made these a while ago but I can still remember the delicious maple frosting and the crispy toasted almonds. I might have to re-make these tonight just to satisfy this strong craving I have taking over right now.

The hardest part is waiting for the ‘cakes to cool so you can get busy frosting and then get really busy eating.

Clearly someone HATED the frosting.

I can’t remember where I found the recipe or how we came up with the idea or anything other than they were really good and the toasted almonds made the cupcake. The frosting too. Did I already say that? It’s still true. Now I have to go figure out how I made them! And then I have a feeling I’ll be craving something chocolate to try to beat this heat we’re having.

2 Responses to “Vanilla Almond Cupcakes with Maple Cream Cheese Frosting”

  1. katshealthcorner May 3, 2011 at 1:33 pm #

    Those are SO cute! 😀

  2. Meagan May 5, 2011 at 11:43 pm #

    You know all of the things that I am thinking, so I won’t muddy up your comment field with them. Just know that I am thinking them. ANDREW.

Leave a Reply

