Happy Mother’s Day, Cupcake!

8 May

I’m privileged enough to have a lot of Mothers in my life. I have my own wonderful mom, who is a daily inspiration and my all-time hero. Even when faced with her own struggles she’s the strongest person I’ve ever met. I also have my California Mother, Andrew’s mom, who is the most giving and welcoming person I’ve ever met. She’ll drop everything for you and give you her all, day or night. Then there are all the other Mothers who have also been there for me. There are two very inspirational Mothers in Minnesota, another in Indiana who raised me as her own, and countless others I’ve been so very lucky to know. This is a tribute to all of you who have helped make me a better person and brought me to who I am today. Without Mothers my world would be very empty.

My mom and me in Germany in 2007

 

Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms, mothers, mommies, mamas, step-moms, mothers-in-law, new moms, grandmas, and moms to be. You are truly loved. 

2 Responses to “Happy Mother’s Day, Cupcake!”

  1. Mum May 8, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

    I love you too. sniff sniff.

  2. Mariko May 10, 2011 at 2:23 am #

    That is the cutest picture ever. I want to go to Germany with my mom too.

Leave a Reply

