Cherry Season Begins or Why I Love Living in SoCal

9 May

Reason number 128: Cherries!

I am getting local, delicious cherries at the beginning of May. MAY! Picked on Saturday, in my stomach by Sunday (and Monday!). It’s the first of the season so they’ll only get better from here on out. I’m also lucky because a certain someone I live with HATES cherries. When I asked him if he wanted any he gave a loud and clear “Hell No”. Good, let’s keep it that way. No need to share these little gems.

One Response to “Cherry Season Begins or Why I Love Living in SoCal”

  1. Mariko May 10, 2011 at 2:21 am #

    Seriously, How can ANYONE hate cherries. I mean, I understand hating the ones in jars, but those? They are gorgeous. I want some.

Leave a Reply

